AIS Slot map

AIS, Navtex, DSC
srcejon
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by srcejon »

I don't have a HackRF, so usually build without it.

Try this: http://sdrangel.org/downloads/sdrangel- ... -win64.exe
lucasb
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2023 3:02 pm
Location: Guyancourt France

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by lucasb »

Hi,

I have installed your Hack-RF version
Initially it worked fine- I could see the Hack-RF and started receiving data -
I could see the slot-map building up - However switched to normal view data and back to slot-map view then the application hanged.
Restarted SDRAngel - But did not get the normal view
It seems now two sets of SDRAngel are started (Task Manger )
I uninstall SDRAngel - Removed directory also and install the hack RF version again - but the same - 2 instances running SDRAngel

Uninstalled SDRAngel again and installed an old version, but the same
Sorry for the troubles - I continue testing now
srcejon
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by srcejon »

If task manager is showing two instances of SDRangel, you need to end the tasks. On the details tab, right click on sdrangel.exe and select "End task" (or if you can't do that, reboot).

You shouldn't need to uninstall/reinstall. (Uninstalling wont actually end a running task)
lucasb
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2023 3:02 pm
Location: Guyancourt France

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by lucasb »

Hi,

Thank you for the Hack-rf update. I installed but ran into problems . After loading SDRAngel, I am getting a dos window with all the instructions, then I am getting the SDRAngel screen but it is not complete - I only see 'File" "View" "Workspace" "Preferences" and "help".
Clicking on any of them no result
The task manger is always showing 2 instances .
Reboot and start again SDRAngel - same result

Finally I made a new user (User TEST) in Window 10 and installed SDRAngel Hack-rf version, and see its working - I did some long testing, but not complete yet, but it seems to be working oK , also the slot map

Then I logged out and went to my normal profile user admin and started SDRAngel again, No way the same errors , no way to start to configure any profile, hardware device etc, just on top row the 5 commands
I made a log file from startup in Dos window - I will attach it now - There is an error about many profiles.. and error :unable to load SDRangel/sdrbase.rcc and iCCP: too many profiles

Meanwhile - I am going to the new profile (user TEST) that I made for further testing ! Thank you for ALL
Attachments
SDRANGEL Startup.txt
(10.91 KiB) Downloaded 540 times
srcejon
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by srcejon »

lucasb wrote: Wed May 03, 2023 7:30 pm There is an error about many profiles.. and error :unable to load SDRangel/sdrbase.rcc and iCCP: too many profiles
These can be ignored.

You could try, either:

- Run sdrangel from cmd.exe, and add the option: sdrangel --scratch
- Delete SDRangel's settings from the registry, using regedit32, under the key: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\f4exb\SDRangel
lucasb
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2023 3:02 pm
Location: Guyancourt France

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by lucasb »

Back in business HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\f4exb\SDRangel did the job
I continue testing looks GOOD
lucasb
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2023 3:02 pm
Location: Guyancourt France

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by lucasb »

Dear Friend,

I made many tests and all is very stable ! You did a impressive job ! I have a small request .
Would it be possible to add a small summary window ?
After one minute running the slot map will be refreshed, At that moment there will be a new menu icon (left to the slot-map icon) - In this menu there will be a simple summary of data of passed minute :
Number of slots occupied, number of slots free and "channel load" = xx % , or similar.
I am sending you attached one of the recordings I made - Best regards Lucas
Attachments
Screenshot 2023-05-04 171107.jpg
Screenshot 2023-05-04 171107.jpg (258.76 KiB) Viewed 1816 times
srcejon
Posts: 325
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by srcejon »

Yep, I was thinking of adding that. Try:

http://sdrangel.org/downloads/sdrangel- ... 2win64.exe
lucasb
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2023 3:02 pm
Location: Guyancourt France

Re: AIS Slot map

Post by lucasb »

Super !! I tried and it is very good - I am using a simulator and could crank the channel load up to 25 - 27 % - Tomorrow I will do more testing - THANK you for all the hard work !
Attachments
Channel load 25-27 %.jpg
Channel load 25-27 %.jpg (244.97 KiB) Viewed 1811 times
Post Reply