Could not start sample source

Post Reply
KS7ROH
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2023 8:42 pm

Could not start sample source

Post by KS7ROH »

I just started having this problem with my Pluto+. It was working fine then one day it started throwing an error message saying "Could not start sample source." Whenever I try to adjust the frequency of the module, it goes to all 9s. The Pluto+ works fine with other software including but not limited to SDR Console, SDR#, SDR++, ADI IIO Oscilloscope, and Satsagen. The problem seems to be limited to SDRangel. I've tried the latest version of the software (7.15.2 as of now) as well as some earlier versions but all have the same result. Uninstalling and reinstalling had no effect. I've also tried connecting the device via USB vs IP but always get the same results.

I've attached an image of the error as well as the log from the session. Hope this helps diagnose the issue. Please let me know if more info is needed.

Thanks in advance.

Ed
Attachments
Screenshot 2023-08-05 161741.png
Screenshot 2023-08-05 161741.png (120.62 KiB) Viewed 695 times
sdrangel.log
(19.52 KiB) Downloaded 119 times
KS7ROH
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2023 8:42 pm

Re: Could not start sample source

Post by KS7ROH »

Hi,

Any chance of getting a response on this issue? Still very eager to get this resolved.
srcejon
Posts: 297
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Could not start sample source

Post by srcejon »

In the log, you have:

2023-08-05 16:15:57.335 (D) PlutoSDRInput::openDevice: allocated SampleFifo
2023-08-05 16:15:57.335 (D) PlutoSDRInput::openDevice: open device here
2023-08-05 16:15:57.335 (C) PlutoSDRInput::openDevice: unexpected user arguments ip:192.168.0.11
2023-08-05 16:15:57.335 (C) PlutoSDRInput::PlutoSDRInput: cannot open device
...
2023-08-05 16:15:57.359 (D) PlutoSDRInput::getLORange: device not open

So seems like your user arguments aren't set correctly.
Post Reply