UPD DATV Modularor vs OBS Studio

Analog (PAL/NTSC) and digital (DVB-S/S2) TV & Video
Post Reply
EA3IGB
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: Mataro (Barcelona)
Contact:

UPD DATV Modularor vs OBS Studio

Post by EA3IGB »

Hello, has anyone managed to synchronize OBS Studio in transmission with the UPD input of SDRAngel's DATV Modulator?

I put everything on the same computer IP and port but OBS tells me that it cannot find the device, it is important as an alternative for DATV of the Adalm Pluto much more complicated.

Thanks
Attachments
UPD2.JPG
UPD2.JPG (22.9 KiB) Viewed 369 times
UPD.JPG
UPD.JPG (27.42 KiB) Viewed 369 times
srcejon
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: UPD DATV Modularor vs OBS Studio

Post by srcejon »

It looks like you haven't told it to use UDP.
EA3IGB
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: Mataro (Barcelona)
Contact:

Re: UPD DATV Modularor vs OBS Studio

Post by EA3IGB »

I have put in OBS "UPD://127.0.0.1:5004" and now it tries to connect, it takes 2-4 seconds but it gives the error "FAILED to connect to the server",
the SDRAngel is running with the UPD option active, I have balanced Symbols /s and everything possible. I'll see what else fails, any idea will be well received.
thank you
srcejon
Posts: 261
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: UPD DATV Modularor vs OBS Studio

Post by srcejon »

Make sure you have disabled your firewall.

But also, UDP is connectionless, so not sure how the software you are using would know it's failed to connect to the server.
EA3IGB
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2023 2:30 pm
Location: Mataro (Barcelona)
Contact:

Re: UPD DATV Modularor vs OBS Studio

Post by EA3IGB »

I solve this using Free Stream Coder V2.90

https://youtu.be/KgpmSwCs2_I?si=KrnRLi6kvrbZcBHZ

http://www.vivadatv.org/viewtopic.php?f=78&t=943

OBS virtual cam studio mode - FreeStreamCoder- SDRAngel (UPD)

Direct no possible i don´t know this cause

Post Reply